Humans + Honey = A Sticky, Sweet, Beautiful Collaboration

on February 26, 2015

I had to share this with you all. Despite certain tactile phobias (newsprint, the dryness of sand and powder, sticky or oily sensations on the skin that I can’t immediately wash off if I choose to) I have always been enamored of the idea of “sploshing” – just making a huge mess with a tarp under it. My daydreams have danced from pudding to body oil to jell-o, but honey has always been incredibly alluring. An aphrodisiac, an ancient element, a source of nourishment and civilization and the beauty of nature and unspoilable wonder.

Photographer Blake Little recruited models ranging from a year old child to a beautiful woman in her 80s and poured over 900 barrels of honey across the lot of them. It’s downright mesmerizing.


Leave a comment