A Vibrator Music Video & Fat Love

on February 18, 2017

I really loved this tongue-in-cheek video about the evolution of vibrators. I have an old friend back in New Hope, PA that runs an interesting store called Teardrop Memories. It’s full of Victorian Death memorabilia, including hair jewelry, embalming machines and, curiously enough, a selection of antique vibrators and early-model violet wands. I’ve seen most of these older models in person!

I also wanted to share this amazing picture with all of you. It’s by an artist called LovelyLandfill / Karyn Ironsides and it was shared by a dear friend on Facebook. It struck me particularly hard because it may be the first illustrated image I’ve ever seen that I can point to and go, I look just like that. The “bigger” features are not exaggerated, exploited or perfected, she’s simply fat and content with herself and she’s got a goddamn crown too. If you love her too, she’s called “Failure of Language” and is only $20 in LovelyLandfill’s Etsy Store.

failure_of_language_by_lovelylandfill_etsy


Leave a comment